Skip to Content

Tony Godwin Memorial Trust

United Kingdom

Award Bursary of approx. US$5,000. 

c/o 38 Lyttelton Court, Lyttelton Road, London N2 0EB

Phone 020 8209 1613

Chairman: Iain Brown

Biennial award established to commemorate the life of Tony Godwin, a prominent publisher in the 1960s/70s. Open to all young people (under 35 years old) who are UK nationals and working, or intending to work, in publishing. The award provides the recipient with the means to spend at least one month as the guest of an American publishing house in order to learn about international publishing. The recipient is expected to submit a report upon return to the UK. Next award: 2004; final entry date: 31 December 2003. Previous winners: George Lucas (Hodder), Clive Priddle (Fourth Estate), Richard Scrivener (Penguin), Lisa Shakespeare (Weidenfeld & Nicolson), Fiona Stewart (HarperCollins).


Last updated: 
22 May 2012 - 12:03am

Please contact the Bursaries & Scholarships directly and not via WritersServices

  • Our Links listing provides a review of some sites which contain useful information for writers.
  • Inclusion in this list does not imply any support for the aims, objectives, policy or advice given.
  • Our comments reflect our personal view.
  • Please remember that we have no control over these sites and they might relocate or vanish.
  • Do tell us about any changes, so we can make corrections, or to suggest sites we can add to the list.
  • We would particularly like to add more links to sites outside the UK.
  • Reciprocal links would be appreciated.