Skip to Content

David T.K. Wong Fellowship

United Kingdom

Award £25,000.

School of English and American Studies, University of East Anglia, University Plain, Norwich, Norfolk NR4 7TJ

Phone 01603 592810

Fax 01603 507728

Contact: Val Striker

Founded 1998. An annual endowment to enable a writer of promise to spend a year at the University writing a work of fiction on some aspect of life in the Far East. Judged on the basis of submitted written work, the award is open to all nationalities. Final entry date: 31 October. 2003 winner: Wendy Law-Yone.


Last updated: 
21 May 2012 - 9:37pm

Please contact the Bursaries & Scholarships directly and not via WritersServices

  • Our Links listing provides a review of some sites which contain useful information for writers.
  • Inclusion in this list does not imply any support for the aims, objectives, policy or advice given.
  • Our comments reflect our personal view.
  • Please remember that we have no control over these sites and they might relocate or vanish.
  • Do tell us about any changes, so we can make corrections, or to suggest sites we can add to the list.
  • We would particularly like to add more links to sites outside the UK.
  • Reciprocal links would be appreciated.